top of page

for an amplified ensemble of 9 instruments

“The profound feeling of realizing that everyone, including strangers passed in the street, has a life as complex as one's own, which they are constantly living despite one's personal lack of awareness of it.


(The Dictionary of Obscure Sorrows)
John Koenig

premiered by Decibel Ensemble

Emma Lloyd - violin
Neil McGovern - saxophone
Michelle Holloway - recorder
Maria Harron - clarinet
Martyn Sanderson - trombone
Chris Roberts - electric guitar
Ben Markland - double bass
Eliza McCarthy - piano
Damien Harron - percussion

Dan Rosina - conductor

Ed Bennett - artistic director

Risorsa 1.png

premiered at
 Royal Birmingham Conservatoire (UK)


video recording – RBC Documentation Team
video editing – Michele Deiana

audio recording – RBC Music Tech Dep.

mixing and mastering – Michele Deiana

bottom of page